Back to All Events

Fairbanks, Alaska


Hardanger Fiddler

Skogen Sällström



"Norwegian Notes"

Ian Scarfe, piano

James Yoshizawa, percussion



Geirr Tveitt's

Hardanger Fiddle Concerto No.2

Op. 252, "Three Fjords"

I. Hardangerfjord: Tempo tranquillo e deciso

II. Sognefjord: Mesto maestoso - Danza determinata e lenta - Tempo I

III. Nordfjord: Giocoso

Transcribed for Hardanger Fiddle, Piano and Percussion



Norwegian Folk - Traditional to Contemporary

19th Century Classics of Ole Bull and Edvard Grieg

20th & 21st Century Norwegian Mix

and surprises!


For Concert Tickets, contact Fairbanks Summer Arts Festival <>. Tickets will go on sale in late June.



© 2016 Skogen Sällström All photos by Logi Thor Baldursson except where otherwise stated.